top of page
The Consistent Achiever Award is presented to students who, throughout their school years, have demonstrated a consistent commitment to good citizenship and to developing their highest academic potential. 
Every school in the San Rafael and Miller Creek School Districts honor two students each from fifth-, eighth-, and twelfth-grade levels. 
HeadsUp and Can Do! education foundations have been working together for over 30 years to sponsor the annual Consistent Achiever Awards.


Congratulations to our 2021–22 SRCS Consistent Achiever Award Winners!  We are so proud of you!

Bahia Vista Elementary 

Auralia Juarez

Martin Gomez Perez


Coleman Elementary 

Luis Mendez

Samanta Alvarez


Glenwood Elementary 

Mason Pal

Celie Williams 

Laurel Dell Elementary 

Keylinne Salazar

Roni Alonzo

San Pedro Elementary 

Kaitlyn Lopez

Anderson Recinos


Sun Valley Elementary 

Nico Gatine

Genesis Gongora


Venetia Valley (K-5)

Brandon Escobar

Maria Marisol Lopez

Davidson Middle School

Alex Orozco

Keila Guzman

Venetia Valley (6–8)

Jaelyn Reyes

Ezekiel Gomez


Madrone High School 

Cassandra Sanchez Murillo

San Rafael High School 

Yanelly Gomez Sarat

Adrian Rivers


Terra Linda High School 

Dominick Bright-Perez

Sherlyn Olvera

Students are selected by their Principal and teachers based upon the following criteria:

  • consistent progress and a commitment

  • developing his/her academic potential to good citizenship

  • being dependable and enthusiastic, and

  • being supportive of fellow peers, teachers and Principal.


Each student receives a certificate of achievement from Congressman Huffman, State Senator McGuire, Assemblyman Levine, and Mayor Gary Phillips. Mayor Phillips delivers a personal message at the beginning of the luncheon and Dominican University Vice President Peter Johnson presents the awardees with a special scholarship.


Click here to see 2020/21 award winners.


bottom of page