top of page
The Consistent Achiever Award is presented to students who, throughout their school years, have demonstrated a consistent commitment to good citizenship and to developing their highest academic potential. 
Every school in the San Rafael and Miller Creek School Districts honor two students each from fifth-, eighth-, and twelfth-grade levels. 
HeadsUp and Can Do! education foundations have been working together for over 30 years to sponsor the annual Consistent Achiever Awards.


Congratulations to our 2019-20 SRCS Consistent Achiever Award Winners!  We are so proud of you!

Bahia Vista Elementary 

Regina Copado Murillo
Christopher Diazh 


Coleman Elementary 

Ian Hernandez 
Keily Garcia 


Glenwood Elementary 

Maddie Wafer
Jesus Chi Oxlaj

Laurel Dell Elementary 

Adrian Covarrubias

Cinthia Rodas

San Pedro Elementary 

Daisy Ruiz
Arturo Gomez

Short Elementary

My Nguyen
John Esteban 


Sun Valley Elementary 

Dominic Bousquet
Catlin Haynor 


Venetia Valley (K-8)

Miya Langley
Christian Tabat

Natalia Alvarez
Austin Saban 

Davidson Middle School

Marvin Lopez
Dayana Rodas


Madrone High School 

Robinson Lopez Hernandez
Alejandro "Alex” Garcia 


San Rafael High School 

Alondra Ruiz
​Suliban Josue Gramajo 


Terra Linda High School 

Luis Molina
Smirna DeLeon Maldonado 

Students are selected by their Principal and teachers based upon the following criteria:

  • consistent progress and a commitment

  • developing his/her academic potential to good citizenship

  • being dependable and enthusiastic, and

  • being supportive of fellow peers, teachers and Principal.


Each student receives a certificate of achievement from Congressman Huffman, State Senator McGuire, Assemblyman Levine, and Mayor Gary Phillips. Mayor Phillips delivers a personal message at the beginning of the luncheon and Dominican University Vice President Peter Johnson presents the awardees with a special scholarship.


Click here to see 2018/19 award winners.


bottom of page